Distance raced on this track: 00000 km

Pattaya 1     PopularityPopularityPopularityPopularityPopularity

The famous Pattaya track, home of the 2010 IFMAR Worlds and the Asia Contest by Bittydesign. This is the 2012 layout.

Without a doubt Pattaya is the largest r/c track the VRC team has released. With 450m long it is also the longest track, with laptimes over 50 seconds. A real challenge for both seasoned pro's and club racers!
1   2   3   4   5   6

Track achievements: 0 of 10 achieved

Great precision driving!75% official track record80% official track record85% official track record90% official track record95% official track recordDay recordWeek recordMonth recordRobot consistency

Your history on this track

0 0
Events Sessions

Your fastest laps

1:10 Short Course 4WDn/a
1:8 Nitro buggyn/a
1:8 Nitro buggy Specn/a
1:10 Short Course 4WD 13.5Tn/a
1:8 Electric buggyn/a
1:8 Electric buggy Specn/a
1:10 Electric Basher & Crawlern/a
1:10 Electric Bashing & Crawling Truck Specn/a
1:8 Rally Xn/a
1:8 Rally X Specn/a
00 00 00
1st places 2nd places 3rd places

Buy this track

You can buy this track directly using your VRC €:

You are not logged in

Products containing this track

No suitable products found.
Time trials
Tips & knowledge
Race stats

Recent news


05.12.2014   1 comment   Video: 1 available


This event is long passed but we did the video and now our commentator Mike Garrison from the US has added some spectacular commenttary to this exciting A-Main final.
Javan Candy wasted the star big time and for the whole 20 minutes he was driving his doors off to try to grab the lead. He came close but had to leave the win to Markku Honkanen who also took the Season 2 title with a strong season finish with 3 wins!

1 Markku Honkanen FI 28 20:13.563
2 Kirby Backemeyer US 28 20:23.026 +9.463s
3 Javan Candy GB 28 20:23.583 +10.02s
4 Dan Marson GB 27 20:13.672 +1 laps
5 Fredrik Boden SE 27 20:14.080 +1 laps
6 Marc Doucet FR 27 20:24.112 +1 laps
7 Claus Didriksen NO 27 20:32.729 +1 laps
8 Lee Queen US 27 20:40.197 +1 laps
9 Silvia Lukman ES 26 20:01.134 +2 laps
10 Antonello Parisi IT 26 20:07.857 +2 laps

2014 Season 2 final standings nitro buggy:

Pos. Member Total Net
1. Markku Honkanen 801 594
2. Javan Candy 891 582
3. Kirby Backemeyer 847 567
4. Martin Wollanka 56... read more


09.10.2014   4 comments   Video: 1 available


by our race reporter Don Stark

Event Coverage for Pro Class Mod SC & 1/8th Buggy
I have decided after a long break that I will cover the Modified Pro Class only. I will document the results for the other classes’ top 3 but I will only write up the A and B mains for the pro class. I decided to include the B mains because of the new DNS Factor mentioned later in this article. My event coverage will cover Short Course Modified and 1/8 Off Road Buggy Pro.

Short Course Pro A-Main
After several days of heated qualifying run only five drivers lined up to contest for the trophy.
1. Bryan Van Rijnberk, 2. Nicolas Loriot, 3. Barnabás Tóth, 4. Kirby Backemeyer, 5. Riccardo Berton

When the horn sounded Bryan hesitated and Nicholas took the lead in turn one. Nicholas squared up the big burm and shot out for a quad jump only to end up on his lid while “The Ripper” flew by. His lead however was short lived as Nicholas “The Lunch Box” passed... read more




To advertise click here

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter